Commissioners Court

  • rodney_ellis.jpg

    Rodney Ellis

    Commissioner Precinct 1

  • adrian_garcia.jpg

    Adrian Garcia

    Commissioner Precinct 2

  • steve_radack.jpg

    Steve Radack

    Commissioner Precinct 3

  • jack_cagle.jpg

    R. Jack Cagle

    Commissioner Precinct 4

  • lina_hidalgo.jpg

    Lina Hidalgo

    County Judge

The governing body of each of Texas' 254 counties is Commissioners Court. Each county has five members consisting of a county judge and four commissioners. The court role combines elements of judicial, legislative and executive functions. Additionally, Harris County has over 60 independent elected officials including judges, constables, sheriff, district clerk and the county clerk who are responsible for the operations of their office.


View commissioners court on Tuesday, or watch archived meetings from the calendar.